Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

What it looks like when you get a plant through the post

Some people get Birchboxes, some people get shoe subscriptions, some people even get stationery subscriptions like the one OHHDEER have just brought out called papergang… Heavily contemplating it. But me however… I opted for the Geo-Fleur plant subscription. At £15 a month, I thought, hey, what’s the harm in it. I mean, it’s a little on the expensive side because it’s from the trendy London They do things differently in The South  but I thought, I can cancel whenever I like, it will be lovely little surprise for myself each month and also, I JUST LOVE PLANT LIFE as can be seen here and here – the edgy side of me is absolutely loving this post.

The first box I received in January was a small concrete pot obviously formed in one of those plastic pots and inside was a cute little note and a little cactus that to me represents a foot with three fat toes. For me it was a little over priced, but one, it was my first one and I wasn’t going to only give it one month before quitting although it was a liiiiiittle disappointing and two, the packaging must account for quite a lot of the price because there was hella bubble wrap and nothing at all really spilled out which got a great big thumbs up from me. Take a look below…

Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

HOWEVER, what the first one lacked, the second one for February TOTALLY picked up in WOW factor. Say hello to your new home my little Maidenhair Fern Kokedama. A Kokedama is a ball of soil and peat covered with moss inside which an ornamental plant grows. It’s a traditional Japanese art form translating literally to ‘moss ball’. They can sit on pieces of bark, be wedged into clear glass container ORRRRRRR like mine(!) wrapped in string and hung. When there are multiple hanging Kokedamas together, it’s called a string garden. HOW AMAZING. Take a look at mine below.

Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Geo Fleur Plant Subscription - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

Now I’m just looking forward to seeing what the following months have to offer and hoping that there aren’t too many little ones and there’s more awesome ones like my Kokedama. I mean JUST LOOK AT HIM. Click this link to learn more.

See my next plant in real time as I post them on instagram

Ellie x

Comments

