eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

For the Wanderlusters: A Taste of Guatemala

Hi Everyone,

If you know me in any capacity, you would know that it is my greatest dream to travel… But whilst finishing up my degree this Summer, I am bound to Leeds in the North of England. The closest I’ve got recently to the depths of the Central Americas, is my contact with Nirali from Casa Amarosa (soon to sell on houzz.com) who sent over some gorgeous, brightly coloured, aztec-inspired kitchenware, made authentically in Guatemala and also India. Those parts of the world are KNOWN for their stunning, hand woven textiles markets and it is something I would die to experience for real one day. *Begins to dream of travelling to Guatemala, ancient mayan sites and rainforests… sigh!*

The places mats I received are absolutely beautifully made with exciting purples and blues and as far as usage in every day life goes, they can be really easily washed in cold water. The cool little tassels at the sides actually remind me of the relaxed L.A. shabby style in a modern home which is so SO trendy. The oven glove and pot holder in white and electric orange are my 100% favourite products from Casa Amarosa; they look great in light kitchens adding colourful accents and also fulfil the need to actually retrieve hot things out of the oven really well; No burns here!

I’m very excited to say that I will be giving away some Casa Amarosa products away on instagram so do look out for that also… And if you are an avid pinterest user, Casa Amarosa have some beautiful boards for you to browse through before you buy.

The cookies featured, (slightly burnt… whoops!) I wish I could give you the recipe for… They are cranberry, marshmallow, white chocolate and pecans bound with egg, sugar, flour, granola and butter but I don’t know how much of each! The reason I don’t, is because it came pre-measured in a kilner jar as a present… What I CAN guarantee however, is that if I HAD given you the recipe, you would have made a much better job than I have. Must do better Ellie.

Enjoy the pics!

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka Life in CMYK x

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

 

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

 

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

eleanor fay nicholson - life in cmyk - blog - blogger - casa amarosa - kitchen

 

 

Comments

