Pantone Colour of the Year: Marsala

Hi Everyone,

Take a look at the Colour of the Year below, Marsala.

Here is Leatrice Eiseman, Executive Director at the Pantone Color Institute as she discusses Marsala, the PANTONE Color of the Year 2015 and how this ‘rich and enriching shade’ can be applied throughout all areas of design and fashion.

Personally I absolutely HATE this colour. I mean Blake Lively would look good in a bin bag so it really doesn’t matter what colour she wears and also… Miranda Kerr though… ๐Ÿ‘Œ But for interior design, maybe I’m missing something or maybe I’m losing my touch, but just NO.

pantone-marsala-600x450 7f4c967364c7e3edea52764575da8b9e pantones2015colouroftheyearmarsala_ba67-pantone_introducing_color_of_the_year_marsala_banner_2

 

If I’m totally honest, I’m not convinced. Make sure to post your thoughts below.

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka Life in CMYK x

One thought on “Pantone Colour of the Year: Marsala

Comments

