lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

A Day at The Races

Hello Everyone,

Now, I know it’s not like me to blog about events and more about products… but I found myself very kindly invited to Doncaster Races’ Ladies Day Hospitality Suite – living the luxurious life I KNOW!

lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokesย lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

It was all part of an event ran by Ladbrokes. How could I turn that down?! Wait til you see the food…! When I first arrived, we were all (there were around 10 bloggers) given a very cool, extremely well thought out gift bag. The contents included a miniature chalk board in the shape of a speech bubble, some cute highlighters in the shape of lipsticks for our race day bingo – the winner of which received ยฃ200 or so of love to shop vouchers! There was also a packet of peppermint detox tea, a very cute nail polish which I believe is Revlon, Moon Canyon.

lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokesย lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

Ladbrokes also provided us with a ‘race day kit‘ which had inside, a pair of flip flops, I can imagine they were widely used by the extremely large heel wearing type, of which I am not the calibre. Apparently, if you were the lucky one to receive the pair with golden soles in your pack, you won a cash prize too. The prizes theme seemed to be a consistent one throughout the day, it was just a shame it wasn’t my lucky day, waaah.

lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokesย lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

Next came the food… You just have to see this! Soooooo delicious. For my starter I ordered the asparagus based dish, then followed by my main of fish and ending with an absolutely scrumptious trio of deserts. I could definitely get used to this! Just when I thought it had finished as well, out come the scones and pastries; I was like, wheel them out! Pass me the napkins so I can take themย home! Haha!

lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokesย lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blogger - ladbrokes

Thanks for the day Ladbrokes,

Hope to see you again soon,

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka @lifeincymk

Comments

