fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

The Luxury Candle You MUST Own

Hello everyone,

Bit of a weird way to start a blog post but, I’m a bit like my mum. In the way that I have a massive obsession for candles and diffusers and generally nice smells, especially when it gets a little bit colder. Mixed with this, I do like a bit of luxury and thats exactly how I would describe candles and diffusers from London based company, Fenttiman.

The best way to describe these products to you is by taking you through the experience I had when I received my Fenttiman package in the post this week. What I will say is that it is the most LUXURIOUS product I have ever received…

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

Starting with the packaging. I loved the gift boxes in purple. As we know, purple is a colour that represents royalty and wealth traditionally and this is the feel you get from the boxes, alongside a lovely white ribbon that holds the package together and the royal-like crest logo. A personalised note with a beautiful message inside also made the experience of ‘un-boxing’ all the more pleasurable.

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

With the box, also came a list of all of the scents Fenttiman provide. My candle was in Jasmine & Sandalwood, a light floral scent which is absolutely stunning. Since taking the photography for this post, I haven’t stopped lighting it, even now as I’m writing, it’s lit! Such a lovely scent for the home. Whichever room you light the candle in, you’ll find yourself making a haven in for the next few hours, not wanting to leave, trust me. The Orange & Lavender (floral scent) diffuser is just as delicious but I’m saving that for my Uni flat where candles are not allowed. I figured a diffuser with reeds is perfect for that sort of circumstance!

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

As soon as you open the box, the smell is so indulgent. And, I must say, even though you’re going to say ‘it’s too early for that kind of talk’, these products are completely perfect for CHRISTMAS GIFTS (yeah I said it, in September!)

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

A VERY lovely add on that is totally unnecessary but makes you feel like someone has gone out of their way to create an experience and not just a product is the branded matchsticks that Fenttiman provide! Outrageously cool. Even the very tip and the end is purple.

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

The candles and diffusers for home start at £39 but if you’re really wanting to make a special someone or even yourself feel very very loved Fenttiman also make an even more luxurious range of products starting at £160.

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

I can say nothing else but try it. Try a Fenttiman candle or diffuser! Do it. They are by far one of the most brilliant, luxurious and nice smelling products I have ever been sent. Find them on twitter as I did, here.

fettiman candle and diffuser - life in cmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - blog

Here is the link to their website again and thanks for reading,

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka @lifeincmyk x

Comments

