mauve mist - lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - pantone - colour

Fall Colours 2014: Mauve Mist PANTONE 15-3207

Hello everyone,

It’s been so long since I blogged about my PASSION which is colour trends. It’s my plan for the next few weeks to create a string of posts laying out the colours we should be looking out for this Autumn.

The first I’m going to talk about is, I think, my fave!

I’ve been wanting Pantone’s chosen few to reflect just how much pastels are appearing and how trendy they are… AT LAST, Mauve Mist, a pastel purple-y colour has appeared as part of the fashion colour report ofย Autumn (or ‘Fall’ for those across the pond). Below are a few ways to incorporate it into our everyday lives that I thought were particularly lovely. If only I could afford the car eh…

Mauve Mist is a romantic and elegant purple shade, it reminds us of the deco era and stimulates a sense of femininity and empowerment.

mauve mist - lifeincmyk - eleanor fay nicholson - pantone - colour

 

If you love my collages, check out my arranged-by-colour pinterest

Looking forward to seeing you at the next Fall colour…

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka @lifeincmyk x

3 thoughts on “Fall Colours 2014: Mauve Mist PANTONE 15-3207

  1. Pingback: Fall Colours 2014: Aluminum PANTONE 16-1107 | Life in CMYK

  2. Could be a difficult one to get right. Got to keep on the purple side, it could easily get murky and turn into a rather drab grey. But as it is it’s one of the better pastels! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments

