Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

Fabulous Filaments 💡 by The Gifted Few

Hello everyone,

I know, I’m so sorry it’s been a while since I blogged, it feels actually quite rude! BUT I’M BACK.

It is my ABSOLUTE PLEASURE, to introduce you to a company which are going to blow your socks (slash imaginary socks if you’re not wearing any) off… The Gifted Few.

To give you a lil background, this self proclaimed ‘Vintage industrial lighting, decorative style and contemporary homeware’ company are based around Market Harborough, which for those clutching for the ol’ GB map right now, is pretty much (I would say) smack bang in the centre of the ‘fat bit’ of England between Northampton and Leicester.

The Gifted Few create very cool and very minimalistic-modern light fittings alongside amazing filament-style bulbs, clocks and they also dabble into furniture. I first found and befriended The Gifted Few on Twitter after seeing a lovely image they put up of a light fixture that was absolutely awesome! And really, that would be my first comment, that they are a joy to follow on ALL social media (I will link below). For me especially, following them on instagram gives real insight to the thought process, story behind the growth of the company itself and lots of good suggestions on how to style their products. Their feed makes them seem like real people instead of made up content and sell, sell, sell like a lot of companies nowadays. It’s so pleasing to see!

Please do check The Gifted Few out on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. They also have a BRAND NEW WEBSITE coming soon and obviously(!) buy their products here too.

My relationship with Aaron from The Gifted Few is as such really… We got talking on Twitter and I expressed my interest in what he was doing and how great it looked so I emailed him about a feature on my blog. It was actually quite lucky that Aaron emailed me twice(!) because OBVIOUSLY I missed one of his replies like an idiot and he nearly thought I had forgotten all about it. But no no no!

After all of that carfuffle and even being on holiday when my delivery came (nightmare!) I managed to sort out some photography of the wonderful filament bulbs that I have been provided with. Bare in mind, these bulbs come in both screw in and bayonet attachment – I went for bayonet coz I’m olllllld schoooool.

I highly recommend The Gifted Few for all of your modern light-fitting needs. Delivery was quick, no glass was broken at all and they even chucked in loads of that fun packaging stuff that looks like snow, (YAY!) hours of fun.

Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

 

Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson Filament bulbs - The Gifted Few - Life in CMYK - Eleanor Fay Nicholson

 

Please comment which is your fave style of filament bulb and catch me on twitter to check out all of my all blogging adventures,

Eleanor Fay Nicholson aka lifeincmyk

x

One thought on “Fabulous Filaments 💡 by The Gifted Few

Comments

