Orange: The New Black

Orange

 

I don’t know about the new black (because black will be my staple until they create a darker colour darling) BUTorange is definitely on the up this winter! It is guaranteed to brighten you day when the nights are getting longer and your fingers are freezing off. I’m tempted to pair with whites and greys for maximum effect.

Missguided Skirt

This skirt from Missguided pairs gorgeously with its rival colour, black. The top it is paired with awwwwmaaagawd I love the texture of the faux leather. Im a big fan of a chunky heel as well so there is no going wrong with this outfit..

Missguided Dress

The Missguided dress above….. I am about to go buy… right now…. and the shoes…. oh go on.. and the clutch . It is labelled as NEON but i don’t know, i like it anyway. I bought a neon satchel not long ago and hardly wear it (whoops!) but i have a better feeling about the orange shade. So as I said.. yes.. buying now.

Topshop Carnival

The nail polishes from Topshop, I actually love, and in keeping with this post’s theme, nails in carnival are a great addition to the makeup drawer this winter…. I do normally love a dark nail and recently it’s been No7 teal so it will be a nice change.

Topshop Earrings

If you’re not a massive fan of this orange trend but still like to flash your fash, these spike earrings from Topshop are perrrrrrfect. Not OTT on the orange side, but still bang on trend.

Hope I’ve swayed you….and don’t forget to bring out your citrus side this winter… DARE TO WEAR.

To check out other colours in fashion on my blog check out one of my all time favourites, lemon and also more sumptuous plum and lastly, you’ll be seeing it absolutely everywhere, especially nails(!), WHITE.

Comments

