1… 2… 3… 4… I Declare a Paint War

I think, these are the coolest things I’ve ever seen. Colour in abundance. Fun until forever. Sounds like the perfect thing for a bucket list; A PAINT WAR. There are a million uses for colour, in business, in photography, in nature, in design and in branding just to name a few that I have blogged about! But we tend to forget, colour is fun; it is bright and exciting. Why not take advantage for once?

Make sure you click on the image to see the picture in full size. (It takes a few seconds to load but its worth it!) And a massive thank you to Katherine Driver Photography, whose picture I have used in this post, the close up on the right is beautiful…

paint war

Eleanor x

10 thoughts on “1… 2… 3… 4… I Declare a Paint War

  1. This is actually what Holi is. In India we are celebrating this festival today ie on 27 March. It is really fun playing with dry colors or colored water.
    If you ever get a chance to visit India, do come. We have a lot of such fun filled festivals here.

    • I will do. As I said in my post, it’s on my bucket list!!! 🙂 I do wonder though if all the different colours just mix into a brown colour after a while or if they stay bright?

    • Each colour retains its identity. It is really fun being a part of big groups, walking on roads, wishing everyone you meet (even if you don’t know them), eat, sing and dance!

Comments

